Au.D. Programs

Prospective students who wish to pursue careers in audiology may attend one of the Au.D. programs listed below. In addition, Distance Learning programs are offered for a limited time to practicing audiologists who hold M.S. or M.A. degrees and who wish to advance to the Doctor of Audiology. As the profession completes the transition to the Au.D. and university programs restructure their curricula, these distance learning programs will be phased out.

Note: The Accreditation Commission of Audiology Education (ACAE) was founded in 2002 by the American Academy of Audiology, the Academy of Doctors of Audiology (formerly the Academy of Dispensing Audiologists), and the Organization of Program Directors to establish educational standards for the Doctor of Audiology. ACAE is the only accreditation agency that has developed standards for the Doctor of Audiology.

» A.T. Still University - Arizona School of Health Sciences
» Arizona State University
» Auburn University
» Ball State University
» Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
» Central Michigan University
» East Tennessee State University
» Gallaudet University
» The Graduate Center of CUNY
» Idaho State University
» Illinois State University
» Indiana University
» James Madison University
» Lamar University
» Long Island Au.D. Consortium
» Louisiana State University
» Louisiana Tech University
» Missouri State University
» Northeast Ohio Au.D. Consortium
» Northeastern University
» Northern Illinois University
» Northwestern University
» Nova Southeastern University
» Ohio State University
» Ohio University
» Pacific University
» Purdue University & Indiana University School of Medicine
» Rush University
» Salus University,George S. Osborne College of Audiology
» San Diego State University/Univeristy of California (San Diego)
» Texas Tech University Health Center
» Towson University
» University of Arizona
» University of Arkansas at Little Rock & University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Consortium
» University of Buffalo
» University of Cincinnati
» University of Colorado –Boulder
» University of Connecticut
» University of Florida
» University of Illinois
» University of Iowa
» University of Kansas
» University of Louisville
» University of Maryland
» University of Massachusetts – Amherst
» University of Memphis
» University of Minnesota
» University of Nebraksa – Lincoln
» University of North Carolina
» University of North Texas
» University of Northern Colorado
» University of Oklahoma – Health Sciences Center
» University of Pittsburgh
» University of South Alabama
» University of South Dakota
» University of South Florida
» University of Southern Mississippi
» University of Tennessee
» University of Texas – Austin
» University of Texas – Dallas
» University of Utah
» University of Washington
» University of Wisconsin – Madison/Stephens Point
» Utah State University
» Vanderbilt University
» Washington University School of Medicine
» Wayne State University
» West Virginia University
» Western Michigan University
» Western Washington University
» Wichita State University