Academy of Doctors of Audiology
September 28, 2022
ADA Board of Directors Election Results: Drs. Leyendecker and Huch Elected to Serve
Posted in: All News

The Academy of Doctors of Audiology (ADA) is pleased to announce that Jason Leyendecker, Au.D. has been elected to serve as ADA President-Elect for the 2023 program year. Dr. Leyendecker is the owner of a private practice in Minnesota with seven locations, including metro and rural locations, and a tinnitus clinic. He serves as a volunteer for several audiology associations and currently serves as the President of the Minnesota Academy of Audiology and Secretary of the Minnesota Sight and Hearing Association. Dr. Leyendecker earned a Bachelor of Science degree from Minnesota State University Moorhead and an Au.D. from A.T. Still University.

Judy Huch, Au.D., has been elected to serve as a director-at-large on the ADA Board of Directors. Dr. Huch owns a private practice in Tucson, Arizona. She currently serves on the ADA Advocacy and Public Policy Committee. Dr. Huch was the recipient of the prestigious ADA Leo Doerfler Award in 2021, in recognition of her outstanding clinical services in her community. Her other awards include a fellowship with the Op-ed Project in 2017, Humanitarian of the Year from A.T. Still University Alumni in 2019, Woman of Influence for Community Service in Tucson and Woman of Impact of Southern AZ, both in 2019, Non-profit of the Year (Grace Hearing Center) in 2021 with the Greater Oro Valley Chamber of Commerce and BBB Torch Award for Ethics for small non-profit in 2022. Dr. Huch holds an Au.D. from A.T. Still University.

Dr. Leyendecker and Dr. Huch will begin their terms of service on January 1, 2023. Continuing in service on the ADA Board of Directors will be Dr. Kristin Davis (2023 Immediate Past President), Dr. Dawn Heiman (2023 President), Dr. Amyn Amlani, Dr. Audra Branham, and Dr. Liz Rogers. Ending their terms on the ADA Board of Directors are Dr. Victor Bray and Dr. Stephanie Sjoblad. ADA is grateful for their service.